Will Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal or Novak Djokovic make it 13 straight Slams shared between the ‘Big Three’ or will the Australian Open be won by somebody new this year?

Britain’s Andy Murray won Wimbledon before Stan Wawrinka walked away from Flushing Meadows with the US Open title. The year? 2016.

Federer, Nadal and Djokovic have gone on to clean up every Grand Slam since. The Swiss has won three of them, world No 1 Nadal has claimed five of the majors, while Djokovic has sealed four of them.

Will that winning streak be extended at the Australian Open or will we get a new champion?

The ‘Next Gen’, which includes Alexander Zverev and Stefanos Tsitsipas, have been knocking on the door, so will Melbourne usher in a new era of tennis or will it be another vintage year for one of the ‘Big Three’?